District Office 4 - Fort Mill

The York County Sheriff's Office District 4 includes the unincorporated areas surrounding the cities of Fort Mill and Tega Cay. This area also includes Carowinds Theme Park.

The District 4 office is located on the second floor of the Fort Mill Public Library located on Second Baxter Crossing in Fort Mill. District 4 has 16 uniformed deputies assigned to the area. Deputies work 12-hour shifts and are assigned either days or nights. Our deputies are dedicated to promoting a safe community while preserving the quality of life that everyone enjoys.

Directions to the York County Sheriff's Office District 4 Office

From I-77:

  1. Take exit 85 (Highway 160 West).
  2. From I-77 North turn left onto Highway 160; from I-77 South turn right onto Highway 160.
  3. Turn left at the traffic light into Baxter Village.
  4. Follow the traffic circle around and take Assembly Drive, this will be the second road to get to the library.
  5. Turn right onto Second Baxter Crossing and then right into the library's parking lot.
  6. The York County Sheriff's Office District 4 Office is located on the 2nd floor of the library.